Tom Hillier Award

You Can Nominate A Winner

The 2017 Tom Hillier Awards are now OPEN!

Tom Hillier was the founder of NFSUK.  When he died in January 1991 his former colleagues wanted to keep his name alive through this Award.  The Tom Hillier Award was created to celebrate and recognise excellence within the federation. We are looking for something special in our winning scheme and we need your help to find it.

If you have received excellent service, if your shopmobility has gone above and beyond, if your shopmobility staff always have a smile and make you feel at home let us know. Tell us how you feel and what makes your visit to your Shopmobility so exceptional in your eyes. For your scheme to be in with a chance of winning you need to tell us something extra special. We are very proud of all our members who have been entered we have read almost 200 nominations that have shown our schemes to be friendly and welcoming and always willing to help because of this it makes it very difficult for us to short-list and choose a winner. We need the stories that exceed the usual things schemes do. Did your scheme come to your rescue, did they check up on you when they found out you were ill, did they find out some information for you that you were struggling to find yourself? These type of things are the above and beyond that make your scheme stand out.

You can download and print out a form here or you can pop into your shopmobility and ask for a form. Return it to the shop or post to the address on the bottom of the form to make your nomination.

Tom Hillier Award 2017

Click the Tom Hillier Award 2017 above and it should automatically download the form to your computer.

Click HERE to fill in the online entry


Chairman Tom and Manager Lin of Basingstoke Shopmobility were at the awards ceremony to collect their Trophy.

Previous winners

2017 – to be confirmed at the awards on the 30th of November 2017.

2016 – Basingstoke

2015 – Aylesbury

2013 – Perth

2012 – Salisbury

2011 – Fort William

2010 – Basingstoke

2009 – Bracknell

2008 – Ilkeston

2007 – Aylesbury

2006 – Eastbourne

2005 – Glasgow Braehead

2004 – Southampton West Quay

2003 – Wrexham

2002 – Gloucester

2001 – Stoke-on-Trent

2000 – Unknown

1999 – Maidenhead

1998 – Ayr

1997 – Winchester

1996 – Leeds

1995 – Kingston upon Thames

1994 – Burton upon Trent

1993 – Lothian

1992 – Sandwell

Vantage Theme – Powered by WordPress.
Skip to toolbar